Compare · Prices checked October 23, 2026 and October 29, 2026
Crisp vs Intercom Fin (2026)
Published starting prices: Crisp, $45/mo. Intercom Fin, $0.99 per resolution. Side-by-side public pricing, what each does, real use cases and who each suits, all from our listings with sources. We haven't tested either hands-on.
-
SupportFree tier
Crisp AI Agent
Website chat widget and shared inbox with a built-in AI agent that answers from your knowledge base across chat, email, WhatsApp and other channels.
Subscription$45/mo
-
Support
Intercom Fin
An AI support agent that answers from your help center and connected data, in chat, email and other channels; works with Intercom or another helpdesk.
Pay per use · 3 use cases$0.99 per resolution
Short answer: Crisp vs Intercom Fin pricing
Crisp's lowest listed monthly plan is Mini: $45/mo (per workspace; 4 seats; $5 AI credits (around 90 automated conversations)); Intercom Fin doesn't list a monthly plan ($0.99 per resolution), so there's no like-for-like monthly comparison. Crisp also has a free plan. Checked October 23, 2026 and October 29, 2026. Crisp: yes. Its Free plan is $0 (chat widget, 2 seats; no AI credits), checked October 23, 2026. Intercom Fin: no $0 plan on its pricing page (checked October 29, 2026).
Pricing side by side
| Item | Crisp AI Agent | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $45/mo | $0.99 per resolution |
| Pricing model | Subscription | Pay per use |
| Free plan | Yes | No |
| Plans |
|
|
| Pricing note | Flat price per workspace, not per conversation. The free plan has no AI credits, so the AI agent starts on Mini. VAT may apply for EU consumers. | Charged only for outcomes (resolutions, handoffs, routings at $0.99; qualifications $9.99). Fin Voice moved to custom pricing via sales. Vendor's own example: 200 conversations a month at a 76% resolution rate comes to about $150 for Fin plus $19 for one seat. |
| Checked | October 23, 2026 | October 29, 2026 |
| Source | Vendor pricing page | Vendor pricing page |
Copied from each vendor's public pricing page on the date shown. "not published" means the vendor doesn't publish it; we don't guess. Prices change; confirm with the vendor.
Features and details from our listings
| Item | Crisp | Intercom Fin |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Website chat widget and shared inbox with a built-in AI agent that answers from your knowledge base across chat, email, WhatsApp and other channels. | An AI support agent that answers from your help center and connected data, in chat, email and other channels; works with Intercom or another helpdesk. |
| Made by | Crisp | Intercom |
| Listed under | Customer support agents | Customer support agents |
| Jobs it fits |
|
|
| Verified public use cases | 0 | 3 |
Use cases
Crisp AI Agent
We haven't found a verified public use case for Crisp AI Agent yet.
Intercom Fin
-
Use caseSupportVendor case study
Road, a software company with a 20-person support team, uses Fin to resolve 63% of the conversations it handles; open queries at the start of the day fell from about 700 to under 200.
date not statedIntercom Fin
-
Use caseSupportVendor case study
Print-on-demand shop Jukebox has Fin answer order, delivery and cancellation questions in several languages, including late-night peaks like New Year's Eve; up to 65% are resolved without staff.
date not statedIntercom Fin
-
Use caseSupportVendor case study
Homeworks cut its help center from 550 to about 300 rewritten articles and connected Fin to Stripe so it can explain billing changes; Fin now resolves 85% of the conversations it handles.
date not statedIntercom Fin
Use cases are summarised in our own words from the linked public post; vendor case studies are labelled. All use cases.
Who each is best for
- SubscriptionFree plan
Crisp AI Agent is best for
- Teams that need to: Answer website chat with an AI agent; Run a small team shared support inbox.
- Budget: starts at $45/mo (subscription, free plan available).
- Pay per use
Intercom Fin is best for
- Teams that need to: Answer order, billing and how-to questions 24/7; Absorb seasonal spikes without hiring.
- Budget: starts at $0.99 per resolution (pay per use).
From our listing data (jobs, public pricing); not a hands-on test. Full details: Crisp AI Agent · Intercom Fin.
FAQ
Which is cheaper, Crisp or Intercom Fin?
Crisp's lowest listed monthly plan is Mini: $45/mo (per workspace; 4 seats; $5 AI credits (around 90 automated conversations)); Intercom Fin doesn't list a monthly plan ($0.99 per resolution), so there's no like-for-like monthly comparison. Crisp also has a free plan. Checked October 23, 2026 and October 29, 2026.
Is Crisp free? Is Intercom Fin free?
Crisp: yes. Its Free plan is $0 (chat widget, 2 seats; no AI credits), checked October 23, 2026. Intercom Fin: no $0 plan on its pricing page (checked October 29, 2026).
How much does Crisp cost?
Crisp lists Free: $0 (chat widget, 2 seats; no AI credits); Mini: $45/mo (per workspace; 4 seats; $5 AI credits (around 90 automated conversations)); Essentials: $95/mo (per workspace; 10 seats; $25 AI credits (around 450 automated conversations)); Plus: $295/mo (per workspace; 20 seats; $75 AI credits (around 1,350 automated conversations)). Its lowest listed monthly plan is Mini: $45/mo (per workspace; 4 seats; $5 AI credits (around 90 automated conversations)). Flat price per workspace, not per conversation. The free plan has no AI credits, so the AI agent starts on Mini. VAT may apply for EU consumers. Checked October 23, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page.
How much does Intercom Fin cost?
Intercom Fin lists Fin AI Agent: $0.99 per outcome (resolutions and handoffs; qualifications $9.99 each; 50 outcomes/month minimum with another helpdesk); Intercom helpdesk: from $19/seat/mo (plus $0.99 per Fin outcome); Copilot add-on: $35/user/mo (AI assistant in the inbox); Fin Voice: Custom pricing (select customers, via sales). It doesn't list a monthly price for every plan, so check the plan details. Charged only for outcomes (resolutions, handoffs, routings at $0.99; qualifications $9.99). Fin Voice moved to custom pricing via sales. Vendor's own example: 200 conversations a month at a 76% resolution rate comes to about $150 for Fin plus $19 for one seat. Checked October 29, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page.
Did AITeamGuide test them?
Not hands-on. This comparison is built from each vendor's public pricing page (with the date we checked it), published product information and credited public use cases.
Can a vendor pay to win this comparison?
No. Nothing here is paid. Paid placements on AITeamGuide are always labelled "Sponsored" or "Featured" and never change a comparison or ranking.
Related guides
All comparisons →- Best AI customer support agents 202620 compared by price
- Cheapest AI customer support chatbots20 sorted by price
- Intercom Fin vs ZendeskSide-by-side pricing
- Gorgias vs Intercom FinSide-by-side pricing
- Tidio vs Intercom FinSide-by-side pricing
- Chatbase vs Intercom FinSide-by-side pricing
- Tidio vs CrispSide-by-side pricing
- Intercom Fin alternatives19 compared by price
More comparisons
- Gorgias vs ZendeskSide-by-side pricing
- Tidio vs GorgiasSide-by-side pricing
- Chatbase vs TidioSide-by-side pricing
- Tidio vs ZendeskSide-by-side pricing
- Chatbase vs BotpressSide-by-side pricing
- Tidio vs BotpressSide-by-side pricing
- Tidio vs ManychatSide-by-side pricing
- Manychat vs LinkDMSide-by-side pricing
- Manychat vs CreatorFlowSide-by-side pricing
- Manychat vs ChatfuelSide-by-side pricing
- Tidio vs tawk.toSide-by-side pricing
- Tidio vs LiveChatSide-by-side pricing
- Tidio vs LandbotSide-by-side pricing
- Botpress vs n8nSide-by-side pricing
- Botpress vs ZapierSide-by-side pricing
Work at Crisp AI Agent or Intercom Fin? Vendors can claim their listing for free or feature it with a label that says "Sponsored"; paid status never changes the order on this page. Building a different agent? List it here.
Popular pricing guides
- AI sales agents: types and prices
- Best AI sales agents
- Cheapest AI sales tools
- Clay vs Apollo
- Amplemarket vs Apollo
- 11x alternatives
- Best AI receptionists
- What an AI receptionist really costs
- Cheapest AI receptionists
- Retell vs Vapi
- Smith.ai vs Ruby
- Best AI coding agents
- Cursor vs Claude Code
- Claude Code vs Codex
- Cheapest AI coding assistants
- Cheapest AI app builders
- Lovable vs Base44
- Free AI coding agents
- Best AI customer support agents
- Intercom Fin vs Zendesk
- Cheapest AI email assistants
- Best AI email assistants
- Best AI meeting note takers
- Otter vs Fireflies
- Free AI note takers
- Free AI agents
- AI agent pricing statistics
Get price changes for Crisp and Intercom Fin in one weekly email
We re-check vendor pricing pages and note what changed. One email a week: price changes and new free plans (Crisp and Intercom Fin included), the best new AI agents, real-world use cases and new Hub tools. Free; unsubscribe anytime.
Free, no signup needed: the AI agent pricing cheat sheet, the cheapest listed plan for every job on one printable page.
AI customer support chatbot pricing per conversation: cost per AI conversation and monthly bills at 500 and 2,000, with check dates.