AITeamGuide

Compare · Prices checked October 29, 2026

Roofr vs Goodcall (2026)

Published starting prices: Roofr, $99/mo (200 minutes; $85/mo billed yearly). Goodcall, $79/mo (Starter). Side-by-side public pricing, what each does, real use cases and who each suits, all from our listings with sources. We haven't tested either hands-on.

See the price table Get price changes by email

Short answer: Roofr vs Goodcall pricing

Advertised entry prices: Roofr $99/mo, Goodcall $79/mo. At about 300 calls a month, our estimate of the real bill is $99/mo for Roofr and $129/mo for Goodcall, so Roofr is cheaper at that volume. Your bill depends on your call volume and call length; the math is on each product page. Checked October 29, 2026. Roofr: no $0 plan on its pricing page (checked October 29, 2026); free trial or free start: Free through 2026 for Roofr Essentials or Scale customers (billing starts Jan 1, 2027). Goodcall: no $0 plan on its pricing page (checked October 29, 2026); free trial or free start: Free demo agent; pay when you connect a number.

Pricing side by side · FAQ

Pricing side by side

Roofr vs Goodcall: public pricing
ItemRoofrGoodcall
Starting price$99/mo (200 minutes; $85/mo billed yearly)$79/mo (Starter)
Pricing modelSubscriptionSubscription
Free planNoNo
Real bill at 300 calls/mo (our estimate)$99/mo$129/mo
Free trialFree through 2026 for Roofr Essentials or Scale customers (billing starts Jan 1, 2027)Free demo agent; pay when you connect a number
Plans
  • AI Receptionist add-on: $99/mo ($85/mo billed yearly) (200 call minutes per month)
  • Starter: $79/mo (100 unique customers (~150 calls))
  • Growth: $129/mo (500 unique customers (~750 calls))
  • Scale: $299/mo (2,000 unique customers (~3,000 calls))
  • Enterprise: Contact sales (2,000+ customers, SLA)
Pricing noteAdd-on to any Roofr plan, including the free Starter plan. No contract, no setup fee. Free until the end of 2026 for customers on Roofr's Essentials or Scale plans; billing starts Jan 1, 2027 unless cancelled. Comes with its own phone number; you forward your existing line. Pairs with Roofr's Instant Estimator add-on ($149/mo, or $125/mo billed yearly) for ballpark quotes on the call.A repeat caller in the same month counts once. Spam and wrong numbers don't count. Local number included.
CheckedOctober 29, 2026October 29, 2026
SourceVendor pricing pageVendor pricing page

Copied from each vendor's public pricing page on the date shown. "not published" means the vendor doesn't publish it; we don't guess. Prices change; confirm with the vendor. What AI receptionists really cost at 100, 300 and 600 calls a month.

Features and details from our listings

Roofr vs Goodcall: features
ItemRoofrGoodcall
What it isRoofr's AI receptionist for roofing contractors. It answers calls 24/7 on its own number (you forward your line), screens spam, captures the homeowner's details, books a home visit on the call and drops a job card and transcript into the Roofr CRM. Known customers and callers who ask for a person are transferred. Works on any Roofr plan, including the free Starter plan.Self-serve AI phone agent billed per unique caller, not per minute. Integrations with home-service and booking tools such as Jobber, Housecall Pro and Square.
TypeAI receptionist add-on (for Roofr roofing CRM)AI receptionist (self-serve)
Listed underAI receptionistsAI receptionists
24/7 answeringyesyes
Appointment bookingYes (books a home visit on the call into your Roofr calendar)Yes, via integrations (e.g. Square appointments)
IntegrationsRoofr CRM (built in), Roofr Instant Estimator (add-on)Jobber, Housecall Pro, Square, Zapier, MCP/API tools
BilingualNot stated by vendornot published
Call transferYes (known customers and callers who ask for a person)Yes (transfers don't count as tools)
HIPAANot stated by vendorOnly on Scale ($299) or Enterprise with a signed BAA (per Goodcall FAQ)
Setup feeNoneNone listed

Use cases

Roofr

We haven't found a verified public use case for Roofr yet.

Goodcall

We haven't found a verified public use case for Goodcall yet.

Where our industry rankings place it: Dental Offices #3, Medical Practices #2, HVAC, Plumbing & Home Services #1, Restaurants #3, Salons, Spas & Med Spas #2, Auto Repair Shops #1, Veterinary Clinics #2.

Use cases are summarised in our own words from the linked public post; vendor case studies are labelled. All use cases.

Who each is best for

From our listing data (jobs, public pricing, industry rankings, pros and cons); not a hands-on test. Full details: Roofr · Goodcall.

FAQ

Which is cheaper, Roofr or Goodcall?

Advertised entry prices: Roofr $99/mo, Goodcall $79/mo. At about 300 calls a month, our estimate of the real bill is $99/mo for Roofr and $129/mo for Goodcall, so Roofr is cheaper at that volume. Your bill depends on your call volume and call length; the math is on each product page. Checked October 29, 2026.

Is Roofr free? Is Goodcall free?

Roofr: no $0 plan on its pricing page (checked October 29, 2026); free trial or free start: Free through 2026 for Roofr Essentials or Scale customers (billing starts Jan 1, 2027). Goodcall: no $0 plan on its pricing page (checked October 29, 2026); free trial or free start: Free demo agent; pay when you connect a number.

How much does Roofr cost?

Roofr lists AI Receptionist add-on: $99/mo ($85/mo billed yearly) (200 call minutes per month). Our estimate of the real bill at about 300 calls a month: $99/mo. Checked October 29, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page.

How much does Goodcall cost?

Goodcall lists Starter: $79/mo (100 unique customers (~150 calls)); Growth: $129/mo (500 unique customers (~750 calls)); Scale: $299/mo (2,000 unique customers (~3,000 calls)); Enterprise: Contact sales (2,000+ customers, SLA). Our estimate of the real bill at about 300 calls a month: $129/mo. Checked October 29, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page.

Did AITeamGuide test them?

Not hands-on. This comparison is built from each vendor's public pricing page (with the date we checked it), published product information and credited public use cases.

Can a vendor pay to win this comparison?

No. Nothing here is paid. Paid placements on AITeamGuide are always labelled "Sponsored" or "Featured" and never change a comparison or ranking.

Related guides

All comparisons →

More comparisons

Work at Roofr or Goodcall? Vendors can claim their listing for free or feature it with a label that says "Sponsored"; paid status never changes the order on this page. Building a different agent? List it here.

Popular pricing guides

Get price changes for Roofr and Goodcall in one weekly email

We re-check vendor pricing pages and note what changed. One email a week: price changes and new free plans (Roofr and Goodcall included), the best new AI agents, real-world use cases and new Hub tools. Free; unsubscribe anytime.

Free, no signup needed: the AI agent pricing cheat sheet, the cheapest listed plan for every job on one printable page.

Not sure yet? Read the latest issue first.