AI receptionist add-on (for Roofr roofing CRM)
Roofr AI Receptionist: pricing, real cost and reviews
Roofr's AI receptionist for roofing contractors. It answers calls 24/7 on its own number (you forward your line), screens spam, captures the homeowner's details, books a home visit on the call and drops a job card and transcript into the Roofr CRM. Known customers and callers who ask for a person are transferred. Works on any Roofr plan, including the free Starter plan.
AI receptionistSubscription
Short answer: how much does Roofr AI Receptionist cost in 2026?
Roofr AI Receptionist is advertised from $99/mo. At about 300 calls a month (3 minutes each) the bill comes to $99/mo on AI Receptionist add-on, monthly; about $99/mo at 100 calls and about $99/mo at 600. That ranks #2 cheapest of the 16 ready-made AI receptionists we can price at that volume (cheapest: Allo AI Receptionist at $90/mo (usage caps not published)). Prices checked October 29, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page.
Real bill at ~300 calls/mo
$99/mo
AI Receptionist add-on, monthly
Advertised
$99/mo
200 minutes; $85/mo billed yearly
Get an email when Roofr AI Receptionist prices change
How we got that number
900 min: $99 includes 200 minutes; Roofr says it currently doesn't charge for minutes over 200 (no per-minute rate published), so $99. Free Roofr Starter plan; excludes other Roofr add-ons.
At ~100 calls: $99/mo; at ~600 calls: $99/mo. Compare every AI receptionist at 100, 300 and 600 calls →
Assumptions: 300 calls/month, average 3 minutes per call (900 talk minutes), billed monthly (not annual), US local number, no add-ons. Computed by AITeamGuide from the vendor's public pricing on 2026-10-29.
Pricing tiers
| Plan | Price | Includes | Overage |
|---|---|---|---|
| AI Receptionist add-on | $99/mo ($85/mo billed yearly) | 200 call minutes per month | Not charged currently (Roofr says it will give notice before any change) |
Add-on to any Roofr plan, including the free Starter plan. No contract, no setup fee. Free until the end of 2026 for customers on Roofr's Essentials or Scale plans; billing starts Jan 1, 2027 unless cancelled. Comes with its own phone number; you forward your existing line. Pairs with Roofr's Instant Estimator add-on ($149/mo, or $125/mo billed yearly) for ballpark quotes on the call.
Source: https://roofr.com/pricing, checked October 29, 2026.
- Setup fee
- None
- Free trial
- Free through 2026 for Roofr Essentials or Scale customers (billing starts Jan 1, 2027)
Key features
| 24/7 answering | yes |
|---|---|
| Appointment booking | Yes (books a home visit on the call into your Roofr calendar) |
| Integrations | Roofr CRM (built in), Roofr Instant Estimator (add-on) |
| Bilingual | Not stated by vendor |
| Call transfer | Yes (known customers and callers who ask for a person) |
| HIPAA | Not stated by vendor |
Public ratings
- No ratings on review sites yet.
Ratings gathered October 29, 2026. We don't republish ratings as our own and haven't tested the product hands-on.
What reviewers say
No independent reviews
Roofr's AI Receptionist is new and we found no independent user reviews of it yet. We will add them once roofers post real ones.
Summarised by AITeamGuide from public reviews, checked October 29, 2026. Quotes are short excerpts, credited to their authors and sites.
Pros
- Books the inspection visit during the call, not just takes a message
- Works on Roofr's free Starter plan
- No overage charges right now, so busy months cost the same $99
Cons
- Only for roofing businesses using Roofr's CRM
- Overage pricing after 200 minutes isn't published and may change
- Bilingual support and call recording terms aren't stated
Reader reviews
From AITeamGuide readers who use Roofr AI Receptionist, confirmed by email and moderated by the editor. These are separate from the public reviews above and don't change our rankings. How we moderate.
Be the first to review Roofr AI Receptionist. No reader reviews yet. If you use it, your experience (and what you actually pay) helps other owners.
Leave a review of Roofr AI Receptionist
Use Roofr AI Receptionist at your business? Tell other owners how it went and what you really pay. We email you a link to confirm it's you, then the editor reads every review before it's published. Review policy.
Almost done
Check your email. We've sent a link to confirm your review. It expires in 3 days. After you confirm, the editor reads the review before it's published.
Get an email when Roofr AI Receptionist's price changes
We re-check vendor pricing pages and note what changed. One email a week: price changes and new free plans (Roofr AI Receptionist included), the best new AI agents, real-world use cases and new Hub tools. Free; unsubscribe anytime.
Free, no signup needed: the AI agent pricing cheat sheet, the cheapest listed plan for every job on one printable page.
Affiliate program: none found. We disclose this for transparency; it doesn't affect rankings.
Compare Roofr
Work at Roofr AI Receptionist? Vendors: claim or feature your listing (claiming is free; paid status never changes rankings). Building a different agent? List it here.
Vendors: add a free "Listed on AITeamGuide" badge to your site
Paste this HTML where you show press or integrations. It links to this page. The badge only says Roofr AI Receptionist is listed; it isn't a rating, rank or award.