Compare · Prices checked October 29, 2026 and October 20, 2026
Roofr vs Sameday AI (2026)
Published starting prices: Roofr, $99/mo (200 minutes; $85/mo billed yearly). Sameday AI, $449/mo (Launch). Side-by-side public pricing, what each does, real use cases and who each suits, all from our listings with sources. We haven't tested either hands-on.
-
Receptionist
Roofr AI Receptionist
Roofr's AI receptionist for roofing contractors. It answers calls 24/7 on its own number (you forward your line), screens spam, captures the homeowner's details, books a home visit on the call and drops a job card and transcript into the Roofr CRM. Known customers and callers who ask for a person are transferred. Works on any Roofr plan, including the free Starter plan.
$99/mo at 300 calls
Subscription$99/mo
-
Receptionist
Sameday AI
AI customer service rep for HVAC, plumbing and other home-service businesses, with 'pro scheduling' into ServiceTitan and similar tools.
$789/mo at 300 calls
Ranked in 1 industry$449/mo
Short answer: Roofr vs Sameday AI pricing
Advertised entry prices: Roofr $99/mo, Sameday AI $449/mo. At about 300 calls a month, our estimate of the real bill is $99/mo for Roofr and $789/mo for Sameday AI, so Roofr is cheaper at that volume. Your bill depends on your call volume and call length; the math is on each product page. Checked October 29, 2026 and October 20, 2026. Roofr: no $0 plan on its pricing page (checked October 29, 2026); free trial or free start: Free through 2026 for Roofr Essentials or Scale customers (billing starts Jan 1, 2027). Sameday AI: no $0 plan on its pricing page (checked October 20, 2026).
Pricing side by side
| Item | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $99/mo (200 minutes; $85/mo billed yearly) | $449/mo (Launch) |
| Pricing model | Subscription | Subscription |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Real bill at 300 calls/mo (our estimate) | $99/mo | $789/mo |
| Free trial | Free through 2026 for Roofr Essentials or Scale customers (billing starts Jan 1, 2027) | not published |
| Plans |
|
|
| Pricing note | Add-on to any Roofr plan, including the free Starter plan. No contract, no setup fee. Free until the end of 2026 for customers on Roofr's Essentials or Scale plans; billing starts Jan 1, 2027 unless cancelled. Comes with its own phone number; you forward your existing line. Pairs with Roofr's Instant Estimator add-on ($149/mo, or $125/mo billed yearly) for ballpark quotes on the call. | Sign-up is via demo. |
| Checked | October 29, 2026 | October 20, 2026 |
| Source | Vendor pricing page | Vendor pricing page |
Copied from each vendor's public pricing page on the date shown. "not published" means the vendor doesn't publish it; we don't guess. Prices change; confirm with the vendor. What AI receptionists really cost at 100, 300 and 600 calls a month.
Features and details from our listings
| Item | Roofr | Sameday AI |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Roofr's AI receptionist for roofing contractors. It answers calls 24/7 on its own number (you forward your line), screens spam, captures the homeowner's details, books a home visit on the call and drops a job card and transcript into the Roofr CRM. Known customers and callers who ask for a person are transferred. Works on any Roofr plan, including the free Starter plan. | AI customer service rep for HVAC, plumbing and other home-service businesses, with 'pro scheduling' into ServiceTitan and similar tools. |
| Type | AI receptionist add-on (for Roofr roofing CRM) | Industry-specific (home services) |
| Listed under | AI receptionists | AI receptionists |
| 24/7 answering | yes | yes |
| Appointment booking | Yes (books a home visit on the call into your Roofr calendar) | Yes, into field-service software |
| Integrations | Roofr CRM (built in), Roofr Instant Estimator (add-on) | ServiceTitan, Jobber, Housecall Pro, Service Fusion, FieldRoutes (third-party report) |
| Bilingual | Not stated by vendor | Multilingual on Enterprise |
| Call transfer | Yes (known customers and callers who ask for a person) | not published |
| HIPAA | Not stated by vendor | n/a |
| Setup fee | None | not published |
Use cases
Roofr
We haven't found a verified public use case for Roofr yet.
Sameday AI
We haven't found a verified public use case for Sameday AI yet.
Where our industry rankings place it: HVAC, Plumbing & Home Services #3.
Use cases are summarised in our own words from the linked public post; vendor case studies are labelled. All use cases.
Who each is best for
- Subscription
Roofr is best for
- Type: AI receptionist add-on (for Roofr roofing CRM). Real bill at 300 calls: $99/mo.
- Strengths: Books the inspection visit during the call, not just takes a message; Works on Roofr's free Starter plan; No overage charges right now, so busy months cost the same $99.
- Watch out: Only for roofing businesses using Roofr's CRM; Overage pricing after 200 minutes isn't published and may change; Bilingual support and call recording terms aren't stated.
- Subscription
Sameday AI is best for
- Ranked for: HVAC, Plumbing & Home Services. In hvac, plumbing & home services: Purpose-built for trades with ServiceTitan scheduling, but $789 at our volume.
- Type: Industry-specific (home services). Real bill at 300 calls: $789/mo.
- Strengths: Built for trades; ServiceTitan scheduling; Multi-location included.
- Watch out: Expensive for a small shop; Overage not public; No independent reviews.
From our listing data (jobs, public pricing, industry rankings, pros and cons); not a hands-on test. Full details: Roofr · Sameday AI.
FAQ
Which is cheaper, Roofr or Sameday AI?
Advertised entry prices: Roofr $99/mo, Sameday AI $449/mo. At about 300 calls a month, our estimate of the real bill is $99/mo for Roofr and $789/mo for Sameday AI, so Roofr is cheaper at that volume. Your bill depends on your call volume and call length; the math is on each product page. Checked October 29, 2026 and October 20, 2026.
Is Roofr free? Is Sameday AI free?
Roofr: no $0 plan on its pricing page (checked October 29, 2026); free trial or free start: Free through 2026 for Roofr Essentials or Scale customers (billing starts Jan 1, 2027). Sameday AI: no $0 plan on its pricing page (checked October 20, 2026).
How much does Roofr cost?
Roofr lists AI Receptionist add-on: $99/mo ($85/mo billed yearly) (200 call minutes per month). Our estimate of the real bill at about 300 calls a month: $99/mo. Checked October 29, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page.
How much does Sameday AI cost?
Sameday AI lists Launch: from $449/mo (500 minutes, 3 locations, pro scheduling); Scale: from $789/mo (1,000 minutes, unlimited locations, voice cloning); Enterprise: Contact sales (Multilingual, API, custom integrations). Our estimate of the real bill at about 300 calls a month: $789/mo. Checked October 20, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page.
Did AITeamGuide test them?
Not hands-on. This comparison is built from each vendor's public pricing page (with the date we checked it), published product information and credited public use cases.
Can a vendor pay to win this comparison?
No. Nothing here is paid. Paid placements on AITeamGuide are always labelled "Sponsored" or "Featured" and never change a comparison or ranking.
Related guides
All comparisons →- Best AI receptionists 202626 compared by price
- Cheapest AI receptionists22 sorted by price
- Roofr vs GoodcallSide-by-side pricing
More comparisons
- Smith.ai vs RubySide-by-side pricing
- Upfirst vs RosieSide-by-side pricing
- Retell AI vs VapiSide-by-side pricing
- Goodcall vs RosieSide-by-side pricing
- Retell AI vs Bland AISide-by-side pricing
- Vapi vs Bland AISide-by-side pricing
- Synthflow vs VapiSide-by-side pricing
- Retell AI vs SynthflowSide-by-side pricing
- Boulevard vs ElevenLabs ReceptionSide-by-side pricing
- Boulevard vs My AI Front DeskSide-by-side pricing
- Frontivo.io vs My AI Front DeskSide-by-side pricing
- Frontivo.io vs Smith.aiSide-by-side pricing
- ElevenLabs Reception vs Smith.aiSide-by-side pricing
- ElevenLabs Reception vs GoodcallSide-by-side pricing
- ElevenLabs Reception vs DialzaraSide-by-side pricing
- ElevenLabs Reception vs RosieSide-by-side pricing
- ElevenLabs Reception vs My AI Front DeskSide-by-side pricing
Work at Roofr or Sameday AI? Vendors can claim their listing for free or feature it with a label that says "Sponsored"; paid status never changes the order on this page. Building a different agent? List it here.
Popular pricing guides
- AI sales agents: types and prices
- Best AI sales agents
- Cheapest AI sales tools
- Clay vs Apollo
- Amplemarket vs Apollo
- 11x alternatives
- Best AI receptionists
- What an AI receptionist really costs
- Cheapest AI receptionists
- Retell vs Vapi
- Smith.ai vs Ruby
- Best AI coding agents
- Cursor vs Claude Code
- Claude Code vs Codex
- Cheapest AI coding assistants
- Cheapest AI app builders
- Lovable vs Base44
- Free AI coding agents
- Best AI customer support agents
- Intercom Fin vs Zendesk
- Cheapest AI email assistants
- Best AI email assistants
- Best AI meeting note takers
- Otter vs Fireflies
- Free AI note takers
- Free AI agents
- AI agent pricing statistics
Get price changes for Roofr and Sameday AI in one weekly email
We re-check vendor pricing pages and note what changed. One email a week: price changes and new free plans (Roofr and Sameday AI included), the best new AI agents, real-world use cases and new Hub tools. Free; unsubscribe anytime.
Free, no signup needed: the AI agent pricing cheat sheet, the cheapest listed plan for every job on one printable page.